7 Gujaratis to be conferred with prestigious Padma Shri award on Republic Day -Tv9 Gujarati

Seven Gujaratis figured in the list of Padma awardees declared by the government on Saturday. The names include Ghulam Mohammed Sheikh for painting, late Dr Dhirubhai Thaker for literature and education, Mathur Savani for social work, Dr Hasmukh Shah for public affairs, Kiran Kumar Alur Seelin for science and engineering, Dr Kiritkumar Acharya for his work in medicine and professor Ganesh Devy for literature and education. Renowned Bollywood star and Gujarati actor Paresh Rawal also figured in the list but he was given the award in the Maharashtra category.


Comments are closed.

Blog Stats

  • 517,407 hits
%d bloggers like this: